Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

sanguinololu 1.3a communication problemsconfused smiley

Posted by ccrain4 
sanguinololu 1.3a communication problemsconfused smiley
January 29, 2013 02:46PM
I am trying to get my mendel prusa up and running after taking a few months off due to pure frustration...

I am a newbie to all of this and all the information/variations are making my head spin.
I have a sanguinololu 1.3a w/ ATmega1284p running on windows 7.
The chip was pre-loaded with a bootloader and sprinter firmware.
It was tested prior to shipping and the tiny chip on the back was pre-soldered.
My powersupply is good i forget at the moment what its specs are.

After assembly:
I can make the motors run and extrude plastic using pronterface, but the calibration steps that I have seen call for a calibration of the firmware. And I have not been able to get the board to communicate with the arduino software after trying several versions as well as the extra files of the sanguinololu 0023r3.

On pronterface I have to use a baud rate of 250000, but the arduino software doesn't support this. Also when using example sketches in arduino I could compile but not upload do to "not in sync" error. Now after trying different versions I can't even compile, it throws different errors like on the example sketch blink there is no output specified and just different things for each of the other examples. Is the arduino software the only one to edit the firmware.

I didn't have to use any serial software; when I hooked up the usb windows installed a driver (com3). I don't think thats the issue since pronterface has no problems.

Can anyone please help direct me to detailed instructions on what versions of software I need to edit or change the firmware?

Thanks in advance.
~Christopher
Re: sanguinololu 1.3a communication problemsconfused smiley
February 01, 2013 09:10AM
I think you are struggling with the Firmware uploading to your sanguinololu !