Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Designer & Engineer

Posted by aweseriffic 
Designer & Engineer
November 26, 2010 08:03AM
Hi Everyone,

You guessed it, I am a designer and engineer.
With over 30 years experience in Tool & Product design.

Based in the UK here is a brief history of my experience.

5 year mechanical engineering apprenticeship
10 years toolmaking, injection moulds, press tools, jigs.
5 years tool design engineer
10 + years product design.
Qualified to HNC Mech eng.
Main design package - Autodesk Inventor 2011

Let me know if I can be of any help.
Re: Designer & Engineer
January 31, 2011 12:00PM
Hi, I’m semi-retired and living in Cyprus. Before committing a lot of time to a Mendel project I’d like some info and a live demo of CAD, tool paths, post processing, output of gcode and printing. I need to know the limitations of 3d printing with a Reprap system. I’ll be in the UK at the end of Feb with a day or two to spare and a little cash for expert time smiling smiley thanks
January 31, 2011 01:01PM
Then you should post this in the appropriate United Kingdom RepRap User Group.
Pick the group closest to where you will be and I am sure you can arrange to get together with someone for a demo and a chat.

Bob Morrison
Wörth am Rhein, Germany
"Luke, use the source!"
BLOG - PHOTOS - Thingiverse
MG
August 16, 2011 11:04PM
bbqsmoke,

I have a project that you might be able to assist me with, I am in New York.

MG
jli
August 22, 2011 08:47PM
HI aweseriffc

where are you based in the uk?
November 17, 2011 04:29AM
I am neither a designer or engineer. I just like to make things happen the right way in both ends of design. In the end I am just a geek that found this group and is VERY interested. I started as a job shop machinist and now.. I just want a job... and this group seems to be the place. lol.