Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Delta-Pi Endstop Problem in Repeteir

Posted by runninfarmer 
Delta-Pi Endstop Problem in Repeteir
November 25, 2013 10:39AM
I have assembled Mike's Delta-pi design and am using repeteir host with repeteir firmware. Mike would you be willing to please share your firmware? My electronics are Ramps 1.4. I am very new to this so I've been learning on the fly. I initially had problems wiring the motors but now I have everything wired correctly, since I can independently move all three motors in the correct directions. My problem though is that when I go to print something, the axes home and activate the endstops, but the carrariages then keep crashing into the endstops. The x-axis will come down, but then the x-axis motor will move slowly. My endstops have three wires and blink red when activated.

I'm using the RostockMax firmware from thingverse, which I have attached. I have held down each endstop while sending M119 command, and repeteir shows the endstops are activating by displaying the "H" next to the one being tested. Is there something I'm overlooking? I have set all feedrates, steprates, and accelerations to be equal. I aprreciate the help! Sorry if this has been covered before but I've tried searching threads to no avail.

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 11/25/2013 10:40AM by runninfarmer.
Attachments:
open | download - rostock_maxgood.ino (89.7 KB)
Re: Delta-Pi Endstop Problem in Repeteir
November 25, 2013 10:09PM
I was able to get the homing to work and endstops to work properly. Now my trouble is when I got to do a dry run of a simple object, the motors are really slow. It seems to home much faster than traveling in X/Y dimensions, even though I have my travel feedrates set higher than my homing feedrates. Here's a video on youtube to demonstrate my problem:

[www.youtube.com]

Again, thank you for the help!
November 26, 2013 01:18PM