Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Lib for a Kossel Delta Printer

Posted by ervays 
Lib for a Kossel Delta Printer
February 15, 2014 08:15PM
Hello,

I'm trying to build the delta Kossel 3d printer but im a beginner.

Im seeking they way to control the 3 steppers, a lib or something. Does anyone know something about that? Some old topic or something?

I gonna use an Arduino Mega, RAMPS 1.4 and 3 steppers Drivers.

My apologizes if i said something wrong. But, if im in a bad way, please tell me. I really want learn about this.

Many thanks!
Re: Lib for a Kossel Delta Printer
February 15, 2014 08:26PM
Are you referring to the Marlin or Repetier firmware that you can freely compile and install in your Arduino to run the printer? I *hope* that you aren't looking for Arduino libraries to write firmware from scratch.....
February 15, 2014 08:36PM
i dont know really whats Marlin or Repeater firmware. Im just studdyng computer ingenier, and i want to learn how to do that.

Can u explain to me what should i do to control the delta Kossel?

I thought that i should have a lib to control it with Arduino. But with ur reaction i think that this is so difficult.

Please, if u know how to do, pleaseeeeee tell me something.

Many thanks.

p.s: Sorry for my english.
February 15, 2014 11:00PM
There is no reason to re-invent the wheel. Both the Marlin and Repetier firmware have already been developed to run a Delta printer, and both can be easily tailored to work on just about any Delta-type printer.

Although I am far from a guru with these products, Marlin seems to be more popular but Repetier has a neat web configuration program that makes building your first installation easier than Marlin.

Here are links to Repetier's web configuration program and documentation:

http://www.repetier.com/firmware/v091/

http://www.repetier.com/documentation/repetier-firmware/