Advanced

Cherry Pi III Is Available

Posted by AndyCart 
nka
Re: Cherry Pi III Is Available
June 09, 2014 09:33AM
AndyCart
Hi Sebastien

Mine was fine. I will upload it again though. Maybe a rogue file slipped through.

Will be sometime on Sunday

Andy

In fact, my friend notice it when it was looking if the part needed support, he saw there was a lot of support under the part.

I downloaded the firmware, but I cannot try it yet since I dont have the RAMPS. There's only the Printed parts missing to do the build! I'll still need the mirror and RAMPS to print! smiling smiley Can't wait!! Shipping from Hong Kong seems very fast lately !

I've notice that in the firmware, there's a lot of configurations. Since I'm new in this, I'm not sure what to place in all settings. Could you provide me with your setup? I may not use it as a copy/past, but maybe refert to it if it's not working. I may ask questions about the difference also if you dont mind helping me! smiling smiley

- Sebastien Plante (nka)
nka
June 09, 2014 04:59PM
woohoo RAMPS is here! I'll be able to try the circuit and begin labling things.

Hope I'll have my printed parts soon. I should have order them before. I was sure stuff from Hong Kong would take like 1.5 month !

- Sebastien Plante (nka)
June 09, 2014 06:31PM
Hi Sebatien

I've uploaded the extruder body. You should be o.k with that one. When I'm back on my laptop I will post a copy of my configuration.h for you to refer to.

Andy
nka
June 10, 2014 08:33AM
Cool thanks Andy, this one is fine.

I think I'm at one or two week from my first print! I'm exited! grinning smiley

I'll post picture of the build smiling smiley

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 06/10/2014 08:35AM by nka.

- Sebastien Plante (nka)
June 11, 2014 11:15AM
Hi Sebastien

Here's a copy of my config

Andy
Attachments:
open | download - Configuration.h (25.2 KB)
nka
June 11, 2014 02:30PM
Thanks a lot Andy!