Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Cherry Pi III Is Available

Posted by AndyCart 
Re: Cherry Pi III Is Available
September 09, 2015 07:18PM
David J, congratulations! It sounds like you had quite a few problems, and I'm glad you managed to solv them all. It looks a very neat printer too.

If you print a few more Escher lizards, you can end up with something like this.

Large delta printer [miscsolutions.wordpress.com], E3D tool changer, Robotdigg SCARA printer, Crane Quad and Ormerod

Disclosure: I design Duet electronics and work on RepRapFirmware, [duet3d.com].

September 10, 2015 03:16AM
steve806
Hi,

I may be being a bit thick here but Im fairly new to this 3D printing malarkey so bear with me.

Im currently running Cura 14-07. My question is can I use the platform leveling wizard in the program to calibrate my printer, also do the latest versions of Cura support Delta style printers.

As I say sorry if Im being a bit thick but I do have a mental block regarding calibrating the printer Mutterings of M666 commands are a bit Blakes 7 to me!

Thanks,

Steve

Hi Steve

There is a calibration guide PDF file on the SD card that came with your printer. This should ease you through the process.

Andy
September 10, 2015 05:08AM
There is room underneath, but I cheated and used some aluminium U-section across the lower sections of the frame (I couldn't be bothered to design something specially for the job, and I had the metal parts I needed in the garage). You can just about see them in this picture. I used captive nuts on the U-channel with nylon nuts and screws to hold the board to it.

It is possible to make a very neat layout, with a bit of effort. It also helps if you're prepared to cut the motor harnesses to fit, as I did.