Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

FLSUN from AliExpres

Posted by LVD 
LVD
FLSUN from AliExpres
March 03, 2016 04:53AM
I'm a complete noob to 3D printing, and decided to take my first baby steps with this kit from FLSUN: FLSUN on AliExpress

After one day of building and another day for wiring, installing the firmware and calibrating, the beast is alive.

I'm pretty impressed with the quality of my first prints OOTB.

Are there any other owners of that printer?
Re: FLSUN from AliExpres
March 03, 2016 01:33PM
Im finishing up getting mine together. I added an E3D, Duet 0.6, and DC42 IR probe, so I'm hoping I dont run into any problems on that front. I am a bit worried about the wheels. They look like shower door wheels...

greghoge.com

HUGE 3D PRINTER PARTS SALE!!!
March 03, 2016 04:02PM
Picked one up -- having weird issues with the autolevel. It kinda has a mind of it's own (but, I will say it worked well for a bit). Overall not bad, printed some replacement bits already on my other rigs and plan on swapping out their arms for something with less play in it.
March 03, 2016 08:35PM
ncshooter426
Picked one up -- having weird issues with the autolevel. It kinda has a mind of it's own (but, I will say it worked well for a bit). Overall not bad, printed some replacement bits already on my other rigs and plan on swapping out their arms for something with less play in it.

Make sure that the pivot on the effector which does the autoleveling, isn't being held in place by the screws from the arms. I actually sanded this down a bit so that the screw couldnt grip on to it.
March 03, 2016 09:14PM
Also noticed that the small amount of sheathing on the wires will catch in the little outlet routing hole as well, causing the pivot to get stuck. Easy fix also smiling smiley
LVD
March 04, 2016 05:24AM