Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

He3d K200 Question

Posted by PastorHealer 
He3d K200 Question
August 01, 2019 09:17PM
I just picked up this printer and at the same time, figuring out all the basics of a Delta. I've never used
one before. I am very familiar with 3d printing on the regular machines.

I'm not afraid to figure things out myself, but I can't find an answer to the very basic question I have
right now.

When I use Repetier and home the machine, the slides go all the way until they hit the switches. What
I don't understand is why the Z axis stays up against the switch and the other two axis's lower themselves
by about a 1/2".

I am yet to find any website which has any step by step instructions for this printer. Mainly what all the
menu items are.

Anyway, I'm a newbie for the Deltas. Please have patience.

So, the question of the day for me is: Should (Home) on Repetier send the slides up against the switches
and then hold them there? If not, any suggestions as to where I go from here would be great.

Thanks much
Re: He3d K200 Question
August 01, 2019 11:11PM
PastorHealer
I just picked up this printer and at the same time, figuring out all the basics of a Delta. I've never used
one before. I am very familiar with 3d printing on the regular machines.

I'm not afraid to figure things out myself, but I can't find an answer to the very basic question I have
right now.

When I use Repetier and home the machine, the slides go all the way until they hit the switches. What
I don't understand is why the Z axis stays up against the switch and the other two axis's lower themselves
by about a 1/2".

I am yet to find any website which has any step by step instructions for this printer. Mainly what all the
menu items are.

Anyway, I'm a newbie for the Deltas. Please have patience.

So, the question of the day for me is: Should (Home) on Repetier send the slides up against the switches