Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

New to 3d printing, Marlin 1.1.9 compilation error, I need help !!!

Posted by Glx463 
New to 3d printing, Marlin 1.1.9 compilation error, I need help !!!
March 01, 2021 07:41PM
Hi everyone, I hope you're doing well !!

As mentioned in the title, I'm new to the world of 3d printing. In the following, I'll list the part I used to build my delta printer (if it help you to help me). In the mean time, here is the problem I face that I can't resolve... —-SOLVED—-

I fully assembled the delta printer and 3x checked my connections. For now, no smoke, so it's good sign!! lol Them come the installation of Marlin 1.1.9 Firmware. I've tried many different configuration for Delta from different sources on the internet, but nothing worked... All my hardware are ON, no smoke, everything brand new. I strongly believe the problem is from my side and my inability to properly setup the firmware.

I end up downloading the "original v1.1.9" from Marlin website and tried to setup my config.h properly, but even after a good upload on the board, nothing... The LCD is ON, but only the 1st and 3rd line are "active"/colored square.

I tried to open Repetier Host and connect... Nothing move, the LCD has the same symptom, but I can see both my thermistor reading at the bottom of the screen software, which is a good sign I guess.

I read somewhere that the saintsmart LCD need a file to work, so I tried to add ithe "liquidcrystal_I2C library to my file and I "uncomment" the #define LCD_SAINTSMART_I2C_2004 in the config.h. Now, when I try to upload, I get that error message:
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
In file included from sketch\MarlinConfig.h:42:0,
from sketch\ultralcd.cpp:23:
SanityCheck.h:1485:4: error: #error "Please select no more than one LCD controller option."
#error "Please select no more than one LCD controller option."
^~~~~