Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

My Parts Bin Delta

Posted by lohiaprateek 
My Parts Bin Delta
July 30, 2021 02:38PM
Due to the multiple covid lockdowns here in India, and the free time I had. I started to build a new "parts bin" delta printer. I've been printing since 2012 when I bought the Ultimaker Original and later designed and built a small delta which is my work horse. I had collected a lot of parts over the years and decided to build another slightly larger delta printer. Barring the Extrusions, the belts and a new printed effector, all the parts came out from the parts bin I had lying around. While the corners were printed on my work horse.

Its by no means a perfect printer. I'm still trying to smooth vibrations during quick infill moves, but if the external surfaces are printed with a 60mm speed there is little to no affect on the quality of the prints.