Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Furfuryl Alcohol and blocked catalyzers (formerly delivery woes...)

Posted by spota 
Furfuryl Alcohol and blocked catalyzers (formerly delivery woes...)
October 19, 2007 10:26AM
Hello all!

I've been a little distant these last couple of months. As someone has said in another post, having a private life sometimes seems to slow your research down to a standstill. I have been helping my girlfriend with her apartment down the coast, and I must admit that spending my weekends over there has been a constant temptation that i am not strong enough to resist smiling smiley

But this is not the only issue that has kept me away from reprapping tasks! I have been batteling for the last 2 months to get my purchase order delivered!! Spain is just a bitch to get deliveries to... Today I finally got the base materials that will allow me to research into 3D serigraphy and heat activated hardening.

Nevertheless, I'm a little concerned about the difficulties of people getting these very basic products at home. Someday we will have to think about basic products acquisition. This will lower the purchase prices drastically and improve reliability and accessibility.

Anyway, I missed you people and I'm happy to be busy with reprap again! smiling smiley

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 11/01/2007 01:29PM by Fernando.
Re: delivery woes and general relaxation
October 21, 2007 05:39PM
I'm glad to see you. I was worried you'd suffered terminal burnout, and the very promising avenues you were exploring would go unmapped.
October 22, 2007 01:41PM
Harrumph....

Sean, you may be a bit of a prophet, even though you were over-eager with the "terminal" part smiling smiley