Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Reprappers in Portland Oregon

Posted by Tom Frisch 
Re: Reprappers in Portland Oregon
November 22, 2013 11:22AM
Howdy RepRappers!

I just moved here a month ago and have my Prusa2 in pieces needing reassembly.

It would be great to have a meetup somewhere and reasssemble it, maybe to working status in a couple of hours.
I have been messing around with this stuff since 2010 and have a couple of disassembled Makerbot Cupcakes as well that could be revivied.

I am in Kenton and will be checking in at Backspace, my workplace is spitting distance.

Cheers,
Gord.
February 03, 2014 05:53PM
Just saw this and thought I would bump it. I have a prusa I3 XL with a new e3d head but looks like I just lost boot loader on my mega. Anyone around here have a programmer? Will deliver to have it downloaded. Will even pay for time. Just can't see paying for a programmer for a rare thing.
February 03, 2014 06:01PM
I have a an STK500 if that helps? It is hiding somewhere, so it will take a little bit to find it and dust it off.
April 03, 2014 03:50PM
We have a tech zone mendel up and running. James mitchell posted a few years ago. that he was starting the build. We are currently making parts for a reprap pro tri color and a delta cherry pi.
Attachments:
open | download - 1508017_610974302325539_1531626548_n.jpg (117.1 KB)
November 06, 2014 04:01AM
We have a Cherry Pi Delta and a RepRapPro Mendel Mono up and printing. We can make printed parts for people who need parts for a 3d printer for a reasonable fee. Check us out on [hedron.technology].
Attachments:
open | download - delta_robot.jpg (33.4 KB)
December 16, 2014 05:34PM
Just got my DIY Tech Shop I3x Up and running added a lot of add-on's to make it even better . Love working with it and printing what ever I want
April 28, 2017 10:03PM
Just got my first 3D printer - TronXY X3.

I live in Tigard

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 04/28/2017 10:04PM by markshancock.
June 22, 2017 10:32AM