Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

purchase a 3d printer fully assembled and calibrated

Posted by borrg 
purchase a 3d printer fully assembled and calibrated
October 06, 2014 03:23AM
Hi!
I need to get a 3D printer for work. I will use it mostly for printing prototypes. I guess the printing volume needed will be about 200*200*150 mm at lest (bigger is always better, right?). I have a budget corresponding to about 4000 USD. I am new to the 3D printing world and dont know what to look for. I could use some pointers on which features that should be included. I would also like to hear your suggestions on which model to get.

There may be a thread like this somewhere, in that case maybe just link me to that one.

Thank you!!
Re: purchase a 3d printer fully assembled and calibrated
October 06, 2014 04:08AM
https://www.ultimaker.com/ all the way

And no, im not affiliated with them at all.

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 10/06/2014 04:09AM by Dust.
October 06, 2014 10:05AM
Allright I have come up with a list of candidates. I would be most greatfull if you could tell me which one is the best. If your favourite is not on the list please tell me so.
1. ultimaker 2 (thank you dust) [www.ultimaker.com]
2. Cube pro [cubify.com]
3. Makerbot Replicator 2x [store.makerbot.com]
4. Cube [cubify.com]
5. Profi3dmaker [www.3dfactories.com]
6. Solidoodle workbench [www.solidoodle.com]

This list is ungraded

Thank you!
October 06, 2014 11:58AM
I would avoid Makerbot and Solidoodle. Infamous for unreliability, and my personal exerience with Solidoodle says you'll need a fair amount of calibrating.
Ultimaker 2 is the undervalued juggernaught here. I have yet to hear a single bad thing about Ultimakers, but I have heard much praise in the improvements on the new design.

Realizer- One who realizes dreams by making them a reality either by possibility or by completion. Also creating or renewing hopes of dreams.