Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

I need a couple firmware mods-who wanna get paid to do it?

Posted by WatIDo 
I need a couple firmware mods-who wanna get paid to do it?
November 22, 2017 06:38PM
I really do not like working with the Firmware for my machine. I'm not good at it and I usually screw things up so....

I'm looking for someone who can help out with a couple of (what I consider to be) small modifications. I will gladly compensate said individual.

Here's what I'm trying to get done.

I recently installed a Filament Runout Sensor. It was a Journey that tested the limits of my patience but, I got it done. Well sort of. It would seem that "As Released" In order for a Filament Runout Sensor to function the firmware coding ASSUMES that you will be printing from a SD card. I am not printing from an SD card and disabled this reference in the firmware to make it work. However, disabling the SD Card printing feature also disables the "Check to see if the print timer is running before throwing a Filament Runout Fault to my Arduino Mega 2560/Ramps 1.4 setup. This is really annoying because false runouts are triggered when just jogging the machine around.