Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Irving

Posted by JMcGuire 
Irving
November 19, 2007 05:25PM
Can't believe that no one in Dallas has said anything yet. smiling smiley

I'd like to hear from anyone around the dallas area that's interested in reprap.
Gar
Re: Irving
December 03, 2007 07:56PM
I'm new to this as of today... but have a high level of interest. I'm in the Ft. Worth / Keller area.
December 13, 2007 02:54PM
I'm up in Denton, waiting for parts to come in so I can start building.
March 10, 2008 10:27PM
Hurst here- interested in getting involved.
March 13, 2008 03:55PM
I'm interested in building one of these machines, but am uncertain about purchasing parts. The best I can figure, we will end up spending around $1000 to build one if we source the parts from England. Has anyone looked at purchasing steppers, etc of the appropriate size from US sources?
March 13, 2008 03:56PM
Oh, BTW, I am in the SW Fort Worth area and am looking to collaborate with others who might be building this machine. Feel free to send me an email.
Anonymous User
April 29, 2008 06:14AM
Hello, my name is Daniel and I came across RepRap just a few hours ago via the MakeMagazine blog.
I'm from Euless which is south-southwest of DFW airport and north of Arlington.
I'm new to all this so I have a lot of catching-up to do.

~Daniel
June 06, 2008 11:21AM
Just came across the link for reprap.
It looks interesting - have not priced it yet but there is also a US based effort called fab@home, fabathome.org
Need to check the differences etc between the two machines.
Just looking at the pics, it seems reprap is a much simpler and easier machine than fab@home.
Keep me informed if you all are planning on working together to build one.
Panos
Anonymous User
June 17, 2008 01:24AM
Howdy all!

I live in the metroplex and have been following RepRap for about a year now. I'd be interested in a Dallas area user group.