Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Ramps 1.4 Problems

Posted by GrantGabrielson 
Ramps 1.4 Problems
May 16, 2014 10:11AM
I have been using a Printrboard for the last 7 months and I just got a new printer with Ramps 1.4. It had been a fairly minor shift, with nothing that difficult to learn. I have had the printer fully working for the last two weeks or so. Yesterday, I did my tenth print, everything went fine with the print. I left it on the build plate for about an hours, I took it off, the part looked great. I then went to my computer to start the next print, I got the message "Are you sure you want to disconnect?" Then the two options, one being disconnect anyway, and the other being cancel. This was odd, I did not initiate the disconnect, the only other time it says this is if I unplug the USB cord. I did neither of these things. I pressed cancel and got no response from the printer when I tried a move. So, I unplugged the USB cord, cut power to the board, then plugged it all in again. It wouldn't even connect. I keep getting the error USB411 does not exist or something like that. I tried connecting it with Arduino software, it to does not connect. I an trying this all on a Mac, then went to my old windows to try it. It connected, but I could not move. However, I had never gotten it to move using windows, on com port 3. Even before when it worked on my mac. When I plug in the USB the board flashes twice, then nothing. I am using am Ultimaker Ramps kit i believe. Any help would be greatly appreciated, I see no reason why it was working perfectly, then without me changing anything at all, it just stopped. Thanks in advance.
Re: Ramps 1.4 Problems
May 16, 2014 01:31PM
did you reboot the pc?
May 16, 2014 06:50PM
cat.farmer
did you reboot the pc?