Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Issues after latest Marlin

Posted by sass0 
Issues after latest Marlin
December 13, 2021 05:41AM
Hey guys,

Well, im new to 3D printing and dont actually quite know where to turn for support but i hope this will do.
So, i bought a DIY printer that some guy did out of aluminium with quite nice bits and pieces to have a sturdy frame, a nice heated bed sitting on linear profiles etc. 2 steppers for the Z axis, one for X and Y.
The printer runs on Fysetc F6 board with TMC2100 for Z and E0, TMC 2208 for X and Y. Mechanical endstop switches on every axis.

Controlled through Fysetc Touch Screen (4.3) and my OctoPi.

So, im not really experienced with 3D printers but i am hobbyist and i like to keep my stuff in order with the latest firmware. The printer came with a 2.0.Buxfixes version of Marlin, so i decided to update it to the latest stable.
After building the firmware from scratch with PlatformIO got a few issues (had to invert the Z axis and Y) since my extruder wanted to travel to the moon when homing and Y because my bed wanted to jump out of the frame.

After that i noticed the mechanical endstops were not functioning (i could see them triggered with G code) but they did not do a thing when the bed traveled, which i solved with #define ENDSTOPS_ALWAYS_ON_DEFAULT i guess and now the printer
itself homes perfectly (nozzle stays in front left conrer of the bed when homing).

After that i did;
- Extruder calibration (E Value) with calculating steps and getting perfect on M92 E command (full 100mm of filament)
- Hotend PID autotune
- HotBed PID autotune

The issues now;
1. When i start printing, prints start at the end of the table, not center and since it pushes the bed to the limit its not good of course. Tried solving it defining bed center (#define BED_CENTER_AT_100_78; my bed is 200x280. When i actually push
the G code for G0 X100 Y78 it centers perfectly.