Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

nozzle stuck after every print

Posted by moonshine 
nozzle stuck after every print
October 19, 2014 03:29AM
disclaimer: i am new to 3d printing (very new)

I just got a 3d printer (prusa i3) and after fixing it up, bed leveling, reading about slicing and other tech details, I decided to give it a try. after a few failures, i managed to do some small print. quality is quite poor, but i expected to be like that being my first time.
my main problem is that the nozzle gets blocked every time i finish a print. I need to disassemble the printing head, clean it up, refit the filament and sometimes even after that it still doesnt wana print.
The filament just doesnt wana move forward and the extruder (bowden) "slides" (with noise) on the filament. The nozzle is hot and it is a the proper height (one paper thickens from the glass) but the fillament just doesnt move.

This might not be enough info to troubleshoot, but any suggestion would be welcomed..

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 10/19/2014 03:48AM by moonshine.

Prusa i3 w/ Marlin firmware | Simplify3D | OctoPrint / Nautilus
Re: nozzle stuck after every print
October 19, 2014 08:32AM
Hi fella. I got prusa i3 too and managed to get it sorted just checking stuff out on you tube and wiki. look on you tube for setting up your extruder. any more questions give as much detail as poss fella .. i.e. abs, pla heat temps feed rates all that stuff, takes a lot of tweaking but you get there in a bit of time winking smiley

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 10/19/2014 08:32AM by sloppyprinter.
October 19, 2014 08:34AM
It's PLA, bed @ 60C nozzle i tried from 180 to 220 (no difference)

October 19, 2014 08:36AM
I'm also with the same problem (also with a prusa i3), but only happened when I tried to exchange the filament, and now I can't load any filament, and I can't print.
I don't know what to do, It just doesn't load.

If you could help it would be great. thank you.