Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

3d Stuffmaker Mega Prusa problems

Posted by CrazedWaffle 
3d Stuffmaker Mega Prusa problems
December 16, 2015 06:19PM
Hi everyone I'm newa complete noob to 3d printing in general and I'm looking for some major help with my printer. I can't even convey what's going on, I'll get the bed leveled and extruder the right height from the bed and will have some issue that will prevent a successful print. I'm basically at the point in which i hate the thing and wish I never bought it.

Printer: 3D StuffMaker Mega Pursa Gen3 kit

Here's a list of issues:

1. When trying to print the printer extruder is either too high or trying to bury itself in to the bed

2. Left Z motor (end motor) makes buzzing/grindy noise ( might be affecting issue above ) when printing starts

3. Some times when printing the bed will make a noise and move messing up the print

If you need any more info please let me know and i will do my best to provide the information
Attachments:
open | download - Megaprusa gen3-500x500.jpg (124 KB)
Re: 3d Stuffmaker Mega Prusa problems
December 16, 2015 08:20PM
You are definately on the right way with your wish - Stuffmaker is IMHO the wrotst company out there, no quality, no matchin build manuals and of course no support at all once you showed them their worst mistakes.
Took me over 6 month to convert my crap into a working printer and only after compliling Marlin from scratch I was able able to get usable prints.

1. Is a quite common problem with their stuffed firmware, had the same issue with the original, calibrating was a nightmare, although in my case it was only in the range of 0.25mm.
2. Also quite common with them after a new build or a complete re-built.
I know you will hate me for it but I have been there before:
Take the entire z-axis assembly off.
Works best if you remove the dome nuts on the sides and carefully take out the x-axis assembly as a whole unit too.