Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

My First print with problem =(

Posted by engmaster 
My First print with problem =(
April 20, 2016 09:57AM
Hello.

I am new in 3D printer and now I finished my first 3D printer.
So, when I try print the 10mm cube to calibrate my printer, I have 3 problems.

1 - The bottom is more large than top. (file foto (1).JPG)
2 - Corners are printed with "pillars". (file foto (1).JPG)
3 - First layer and other Solid Layers are not solid =( (file foto.JPG)

I have more than 20 cubes printed with this problems..
Anyone can help me?

My setup: Firmware Marlin RC5 + Slic3r + Pronterface
Marlin RC5 >
/**
 * MOVEMENT SETTINGS
 */

#define HOMING_FEEDRATE {1500, 1500, 150, 0}  // set the homing speeds (mm/min)

// default settings
#define DEFAULT_AXIS_STEPS_PER_UNIT   { 80.5642698905136, 80.5642698905136, 3969.1600944271922, 100.558274724933 } // XYZE Default steps per unit for Ultimaker
#define DEFAULT_MAX_FEEDRATE          { 300, 300, 2, 25 }              // XYZE (mm/sec)
#define DEFAULT_MAX_ACCELERATION      { 400, 400, 100, 10000 }         // XYZE Maximum start speed for accelerated moves. E default values are good for Skeinforge 40+, for older versions raise them a lot.

#define DEFAULT_ACCELERATION          100    // XYZE acceleration in mm/s^2 for printing moves
#define DEFAULT_RETRACT_ACCELERATION  1000   // E acceleration in mm/s^2 for retracts
#define DEFAULT_TRAVEL_ACCELERATION   400    // XYZ acceleration in mm/s^2 for travel (non printing) moves

// The speed change that does not require acceleration (i.e. the software might assume it can be done instantaneously)
#define DEFAULT_XYJERK                5.0    // (mm/sec)
#define DEFAULT_ZJERK                 0.4    // (mm/sec)
#define DEFAULT_EJERK                 5.0    // (mm/sec)

Thank you

Edited 6 time(s). Last edit at 04/20/2016 02:07PM by engmaster.
Attachments:
open | download - foto (1).JPG (174 KB)
open | download - Cubo10.stl (684 bytes)