Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

c4d boole incorrect rendering

Posted by alex2357 
c4d boole incorrect rendering
May 30, 2016 07:49AM
Hi all,

I'm new to slic3r and 3d printing. Sorry for asking but google did not help.
My problem is that I'm creating a model using Cinema 4d. After I created that model I exported it into STL.
I use "Boole" actively. For example if I need to create a box with 2 mm walls. I create "Boole" and put 2 boxes into it. The first one outer box and the 2nd one is inner. I just did not find the way of specifying wall thickness. I'm fine with that approach. Create outer object and cut using inner object. The problem is that Slic3r doesn't show properly and generates gcode which is not what I expected. It seems that it partially ignores outer object and shows very thin walls only for inner object.
The cone object is appearing correctly, but the box is not. See in the attached files. The first 4 images how model looks in the cinema 4d. The next 3 images how model appears in the slic3r.
I also attached c4d file and stl. I also opened generated stl file using [www.3dvieweronline.com] and it appears the same way as in C4D.

Do I need modify some Slic3r options or what?

I installed from that slic3r-mswin-x64-1-2-9a-stable.zip archive.

Please note that once I delete the cylinder, export stl then box next to cone appears ok, but cone starts having similar troubles.
I tend to believe that:
1) Either some option should be modified
2) Bug with processing Boole objects.

This is not the first model. 2 days ago I created and printed another model. When I started removing support elements I broke my model. I could not understand why this has hapened and when I looked into model it was show 1px wall in layers. I noticed that Boole is not processed correctly.
Attachments:
open | download - 3dprint1.PNG (9.3 KB)
open | download - 3dprint2.PNG (15.2 KB)
open | download - 3dprint3.PNG (9.7 KB)
open | download - 3dprint4.PNG (10.7 KB)