Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

repetier: stops randomly

Posted by Darki 
Re: repetier: stops randomly
March 09, 2014 01:44PM
Just wanted to report that I've been using v0.91 rev6 for a while now and it seems to be fully stable now!

Great work, whatever the magic was that fixed it smiling smiley
May 12, 2014 03:04AM
im having same problem here as well. Total newby and frustrated. I bought this from some one local to me in Toronto and it worked great for him. No such problem and he is trying to help me figure it out. I have it hooked to my desktop with the same usb cable he was using as well as all the parameters for repetier, slic3r, the only difference is the arduino software that I downloaded. The printer has to be unplugged from the usb on the computer before shutdown otherwise it will automatically restart with a blue screen, BUGCODE_USB_DRIVER, error and then start up on its own. If I unplug the printer this doesn't happen. Also I did a 5 hour print the night before, but continually, every 15 - 20 minutes would move the part around on screen in repetier to see if It would then make it through and it did. All the prints that have finished I have done this with and the ones that have stopped I haven't? I will try the same failed print again today while trying the moving of the mouse in the program and see if it works and also using my laptop to print and see if it works. Again the only thing that has changed since getting it is the arduino software and the usb bugcode thing. Sorry for the anti techy write up lol, Im learning tho, ThanksBob
May 12, 2014 03:25AM
What board do you have that it can cause blue screens? Arduinos use FTDI driver or standard windows driver only configured with special inf for recognicion.

Also what host are you using? Sound like some sleep mechanism has an effect on your stopping. 0.95 should prevent sleep mode on windows computers while printing.