Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Weird Motor Control Issue (Using Arduino Mega + Ramps 1.4)

Posted by CRAZEERUSKEE 
Weird Motor Control Issue (Using Arduino Mega + Ramps 1.4)
August 18, 2016 05:36PM
Hello everyone, I'm very new here and this is actually my first post! I'm also very new to 3D printing and I've been having some trouble getting my printer's motors to work.

First things first, I should describe the setup. I made the 3D printer out of old CD disk drives and I'm using an Arduino Mega and Ramps 1.4 to control it. I'm using the red Polulu stepper motor drivers and an old ATX power supply. I've also attached a heated bed and extruder and I got a Nema 17 stepper motor for extruding.