Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Need Parts for My 1st Printer

Posted by colpaert 
Need Parts for My 1st Printer
May 14, 2013 07:00AM
Hi folks,

I finally found the printer I want to build.
However, since it is my 1st one and it seems I'm the first among my friends to try, I have no easy way to get the printed parts.
Sublime's shop is still offline and eBay does not show up anybody either.
So, I was wondering if I could find here someone to sell me the printed parts for a Tantillus!
I'm sure I will have more to discuss once I can get my future printer to burn some plastic... smiling smiley
Who could give this brazilian folk a hand?
Re: Need Parts for My 1st Printer
May 14, 2013 10:42AM
I am in the same boat as colpaert. I'm currently a mechanical engineering student. I've been researching and following the forum for a while now and I would really like to put together a Tantillus. I just need to buy the printed parts and hobbed bolt from someone.

Has anyone tried the laser cut Tantillus parts from makerfarm.com?

[www.makerfarm.com]
May 14, 2013 01:46PM
@ colpaert you could talk to [tantillus-br.blogspot.com.br]

@ woolfe I believe the panels from Makerfarm are too thin for the corners as designed (say 6mm but are actually 5.5mm). But with some glue or remodelling of the corners they should work fine.

Sorry the store is still closed. Between becoming a dad a few months ago and moving I have not had much time to RepRap. I will try and get things going again as soon as possible.

FFF Settings Calculator Gcode post processors Geometric Object Deposition Tool Blog
Tantillus.org Mini Printable Lathe How NOT to install a Pololu driver
May 14, 2013 02:03PM
Congrats for your baby! Being a dad is the best thing in life. Ever. (Even if we get less play time.)
May 14, 2013 02:12PM