Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Created some Tantillus Compact Ultimaker Slider Adapters

Posted by dintid 
Created some Tantillus Compact Ultimaker Slider Adapters
March 16, 2016 10:39AM
Hello all.
I've had a Tantillus for a long time, and spend much of the time rebuilding it.

I've just finished Building my latest modification, which might very well be the last: Tantillus Compact Ultimaker Slider Adapters

In short they allows the use of GT2 belts in a good and sturdy way and also allows the use of Ultimaker carriages, so we have much more options here. It does require you to get some new bushings and 2 new 6mm steel rods.

Edit:
I have also created Tantillus (Ultius) lead-screw Z-axis - complete

Edited 3 time(s). Last edit at 03/18/2016 08:37AM by dintid.

My Instructables - both total newbie instructables and some for intermediate users.
My Designs on Thingiverse
YouTube channel containing a few 3D printing videos - they are videos for my Instructables, and mostly not standalone.
Ultius / Tantillus Thingiverse Group
Attachments:
open | download - overview.jpg (249.5 KB)
open | download - 01-getting ready.JPG (138.8 KB)
open | download - assembled-01.jpg (381 KB)
open | download - assembled-02.jpg (337.1 KB)
Re: Created some Tantillus Compact Ultimaker Slider Adapters
March 16, 2016 02:31PM
Hi,

Nice to seeing some dev for that tantillus. Looking to make a second tantillus, for completing the printed case i have.

But before i start to make it. Can you said to me the total size of build area you have with your modding? I hope you will said to me that it's more that 100mm. Mine is exactly 101mm ans its just little too small.
March 16, 2016 04:15PM
Around 9x9cm much higher z though.

Don't think you will ever find more than 10x10 which is rhe original size.

My Instructables - both total newbie instructables and some for intermediate users.