Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Introductions

Posted by JimT 
Introductions
May 23, 2012 11:30AM
Who is interested in a RepRap Users Group in the Monterey Bay area? Please introduce yourself here. smiling smiley

My name is Jim. I live in northern Monterey county, near Watsonville. I'm a software engineer with way too many years of experience. I'm still researching different designs, but will probably build a Prusa variant.

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 05/23/2012 06:14PM by JimT.
Re: Introductions
May 23, 2012 08:17PM
I am. I am in the Monterey Bay area.
May 24, 2012 12:20AM
This might be interesting. I am in Carmel Valley and was on the Reprap Core Team from 2005-2011. I have two printers in operation; a Rapman 3.1 and an UP!.

-------------------------------------------------------

Hell, there are no rules here - we're trying to accomplish something.

Opportunity is missed by most people because it is dressed in overalls and looks like work.

Thomas A. Edison
May 24, 2012 12:42PM
Lukea Wrote:
> I am. I am in the Monterey Bay area.

Hi! I'm glad you're interested! Where are you located? What are your interests with regard to 3D printing?
May 24, 2012 12:47PM
Forrest Higgs Wrote:
> This might be interesting. I am in Carmel Valley
> and was on the Reprap Core Team from 2005-2011. I
> have two printers in operation; a Rapman 3.1 and
> an UP!.

Glad you're here! I'd love to see your printers in operation some time.
May 24, 2012 04:37PM
Hi All:

I am a Reprap user that has been lurking around the boards for a few years. My name is John Andberg, and I live by UCSC. I built a Techzone kit, and then in frustration designed and built my own Mendel. It is listed under "Simplified Ball Bearing Mendel" in the wiki.