Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

First Printout - Beginners Questions

Posted by DocHol 
First Printout - Beginners Questions
August 17, 2013 10:53AM
Thanks to nophead for this wonderful machine. It's real fun to see it work for the first time.

As an absolute beginner I got some questions, I hope You won't smile about them.
I added the first print. There were some mistakes as You can see.
The second one was better, without any changes to the printer.
But there is a problem with the first layer on the left side. The left border seems flowing away.
Furthermore is a Little V mistake in the middle of the object in the last layer as I marked it with a red line.
Do You have an idea, what I can do for improvement.

What about the printers speed? Do I have to do some modifications or is speed fixed in the g-code?
Why does the fan start, when the printjob is finished. Is it not necessary while printing?

Best regards from Germany
Ulli
Attachments:
open | download - First.jpg (529.6 KB)
open | download - Second.jpg (378.8 KB)
Re: First Printout - Beginners Questions
August 17, 2013 03:17PM