Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

San Diego group?

Posted by some_biker 
San Diego group?
November 14, 2013 03:22PM
Anyone in San Diego want to geek out and mess around with their 3d printers?? I’m new to 3d printing and I’m in the process of configuring my firmware and getting my software running.
Re: San Diego group?
November 15, 2013 01:32PM
Interested yes, San Diego around Mira Mesa, Sorrento Mesa or anywhere further north on I-15.. If there was a suitable place to meet up it would be a good start.
November 18, 2013 12:56PM
I'm actually closer to the 8, but I dont mind traveling up to Sorrento Valley. I'm looking into calibration right now and trying to get everything perfect. Do you have a place in Sorrento Valley/ Mira Mesa? Maybe we could meet up on the weekend.
November 18, 2013 01:12PM
That's the problem, I don't have a good place. Weekends tend to actually be more busy for me and I live up in Escondido. I'm hoping someone will read this and have an industrial type space.

I've been trying to find a hackerspace around here - that would be ideal. I can't pin anything down although a google search comes up with a few: [foursquare.com]
[www.facebook.com] (no activity for almost 2 years)
This looks pretty cool but membership ($150/month) WAY out of my price range: [www.makerplace.com]
November 18, 2013 03:05PM
oh man... you and i both buddy. i'm from San Francisco so i'm very aware of hackerspace up there, and my family is into all that. Apparently there was one in the Clairemont area but i dont think it worked out. I'd love to have an idustrial type space, but i agree that $150 is too much.
November 20, 2013 05:16PM
There is/was [neucleon.org] out in El Cajon but I haven't been able to find out if they're still active (last posting on their Drupal site or on Google Groups was almost 2y ago).