Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Picture reformat request

Posted by robsbots 
Picture reformat request
June 30, 2011 12:16PM
On page [reprap.org] there is a request for some pdf's to be converted to png format.

I have done this for the pdfs in the zip file Mendel Drawings.zip.

I have made them 600x600. If you would like a different size let me know. It only takes a couple of minutes to sort out so its no problem.

I havn't uploaded them because Im not sure if thats what you want.
If you would like the files as 600x600 png's you can download them here (Link removed. If you want them PM me)
If not send me a PM and I'll make them any size/format you would like.
I could also make some thumbnails as well if you would like.

I would make the pages up as well but I'm new to MediaWiki and there is probably someone out there that can do a much better job than me.

If not I would be interested in any pics you have of the Mendel parts. Cad files (Not stl. I have those) png, jpeg etc. 3d perspective/photos. Anything really, and I will try to bring them all together in a page.

Rob
robsbots

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 07/01/2011 07:48AM by robsbots.
Re: Picture reformat request
July 01, 2011 02:59AM

I have made them 600x600.

Perhaps it's a better idea to size them by a fixed amount of dpi, like 300 dpi, for nice printing. As the PDFs are non-quadratic, the resulting PNGs whould be non-quadratic as well. The ability to print them at a scale of exactly 1:1 is helpful for some crafting methods.

I could also make some thumbnails as well if you would like.

MediaWiki does resizing automatically. That is, keeping the original size for downloading, and creating a few convenient sizes for displaying on the fly.