Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

WEB Interface Hot end not responding to input

Posted by BenBB 
WEB Interface Hot end not responding to input
April 15, 2015 02:48PM
Hi Dave
I`m not sure why, this is my first attempt at the WEB interface, I use the DC42-V1.04e
The printer responds to all the inputs from the WEB except the Head1 control, it shows active, I type in a value 195 then it pops back to 0 the bed gets hot at the sets temp but not the head
I then loaded a file and suddenly it responded... why is that ? I would like to "pre-heat" the head and then load the file, I also issued a T0 command but still it stays at 0 ? What am I missing here ?
Tx Ben
Re: WEB Interface Hot end not responding to input
April 15, 2015 03:49PM
Ben, which web interface are you using (i.e. my fork of Matt's OrmerodWebControl, or zpl's DuetWebControl), and which version? Also, is your [first] hot end T0 or T1?

Large delta printer [miscsolutions.wordpress.com], E3D tool changer, Robotdigg SCARA printer, Crane Quad and Ormerod

Disclosure: I design Duet electronics and work on RepRapFirmware, [duet3d.com].
April 16, 2015 03:50AM
If you're using my web interface, I suggest to check the content of your tpost*.g macros. M116 should be called with P0 or P1, otherwise a tool change locks up the web interface as long as the heated bed isn't at its target temperature.
April 16, 2015 02:18PM
Hi there
I did the following:
I downloaded the whole GIT from DC42`s GIT, then I copied all the files under www to the SD card

Tx Ben
April 16, 2015 02:27PM
I found the Message Log

No matter what I set, M116 P0/ P1 or T0 or T1
M563 P0 D0 H0
Says tool number aready in use ???
20:05:01 Attempt to set/report offsets and temperatures for non-existent tool: 1
20:04:47 Error: Add tool: tool number already in use.

20:00:01 Attempt to set/report offsets and temperatures for non-existent tool: 1
19:59:56 Attempt to set/report offsets and temperatures for non-existent tool: 1