Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Introductions

Posted by mrmcdougal 
Introductions
January 10, 2014 10:13AM
Fellow Hillbilly Nerds!

I live in central Arkansas and would love to connect with other folks interested in 3D Printing. I work in the education industry and have recently finished a Prusa i3 single frame. Please introduce yourself and lets get a group going.

mrmcdougal.com
Re: Introductions
January 10, 2014 10:24AM
Hey fellow Arkansas reprapers,

I live in central Arkansas and work with mrmcdougal. I have been following behind him also building a Prusa i3. I still need to order a couple of things to get going.
January 10, 2014 10:24AM
I live in Hot Springs and would also love to connect with 3D printers/hackers in central Arkansas. I am a computer science teach at ASMSA (Arkansas School for Mathematics Sciences and the Arts). I am the inventor of Thor Simpson, GUS Simpson, Wally, Sextupteron, and LISA Simpson. As you can probably tell I am a card carrying member of the ACL (Anti-Cartesian League).

I would like to establish an informal meeting that happens once a month or every other month. Crossing my fingers that there are some other fellow local hackers that would be interested.

ConceptFORGE.org

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 01/10/2014 10:45AM by nicholas.seward.
January 14, 2014 10:57PM
Hi folks,
I'm not a RepRapper yet, but I get to play with a Makerbot at work and a Qu-bd One Up at home. I would love to get together with folks sometime to talk about 3d printing. Joel Gordon at the new Argenta Launch Pad would gladly host a merry band such as us. Nicholas.Seward, I was just reading the article in the Times today and was blown away by your designs. Would love to see one of those in person!
Let's do this!
-J
January 27, 2014 11:48AM