Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Building a custom CoreXY

Posted by OutcastZeroOne 
Re: Building a custom CoreXY
July 10, 2017 01:09AM
chris33
ikcl

it's "l k c l" not "i k c l" - my name is luke kenneth casson leighton, i'm a software libre developer and advocate.

i think you all out of order trying to guess what mutley used for his gears

i am not guessing at all. far from it: i mentioned already that i visited mutley3d, and spent a really nice afternoon with him and his huge slobbery dog. he explained in some detail the key engineering and technical aspects of the designs that he's made (which are missing from online reports: he's primarily an engineer not a salesman). one of those aspects was: he researched ways to ensure that the gears do not wear out. that involved finding a way to infuse the material

im sure that does infringe anything they have set up between them with the license agreement,

?? which license agreement? to whom are you referring? who is "they"? and who is infringing on "their" license agreement? there's at least 4 ambiguities in this one sentence. you need to specify exactly who the parties are as well as provide a link to the license which has been infringed.

please could you stop using mutleys gears into any comparison

no comparison has been made [apart from the gear ratio] or can be drawn... because *no technical information is available about the zesty gears material and construction*.

to the zesty nimbles please as they not the same.

chris33, are you aware that you are requesting that i enact censorship on my own freedom of speech? i'm certain that that was not your intention. if you spot any factual or engineering errors that would be fine: i would understand, very much appreciate and respect that and would instead quote you as an authoritative and useful source of technical information in future.