Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

New Mini CoreXY Build

Posted by Kewtdz 
New Mini CoreXY Build
August 08, 2017 08:14PM
Hello All!

I've decided to finally post about my 3D printer build I've been working on for over 6 months now. The printer is designed to be a smaller build volume with dual extrusion with a corexy motion system. I decided to embrace the Digital Dentist's design method and use 1/2" tooling plate for most of the frame. Below are the specs on the rest of the printer

• Hotend: E3D Chimera
  • Extruders: J-Max Belt Bowden Extruder (about 200 mm bowden tube)
  • Motion System: THK (9 mm) and Tompson (30 mm) linear guides
  • Controller: Replicape

I have a blog were I am detailing the build more at length. Feel free to check it out here: [www.additiveblog.com]

I'll also post updates on here as I can. My goal is to have this finished by the Milwaukee Maker Faire in September so I'll hopefully be moving quickly. After the printer is complete, I will post the CAD file as well. Let me know if you have any questions!

Edited 3 time(s). Last edit at 08/09/2017 11:07PM by Kewtdz.
Re: New Mini CoreXY Build
August 08, 2017 09:16PM
FYI Heads up and Whatever, but a lot of your pictures don't load. Would love to see it though!
August 08, 2017 09:27PM
Yah I can't see any pics
August 09, 2017 03:42PM
Me too smiling smiley
August 09, 2017 04:54PM
Hmmm that is odd... I'ok try to fix it tonight!
August 09, 2017 11:08PM
Images are updated! Looking forward to hearing your thoughts!
August 10, 2017 04:01AM
Now we can see the pictures, I'd like to nominate your build for the RepRap Overkill Prize winking smiley

This thing is so massive, it could print while it tumbles down Mount Everest. smiling smiley

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 08/10/2017 04:08AM by o_lampe.
August 16, 2017 01:30PM
Noice!
August 22, 2017 03:12AM
It's going to be similar to this one in build quality.