Core XY 400x400
April 30, 2018 09:37PM
Hello everyone! This is my first build i have a mpselect mini but too small and lightweight still a wicked little entry. So i go big and rock solid and light as i can .Everything will be made of steel except moving parts will be aluminum or printed. I will be using 16mm chrome rods for z axis, carbon fibre x axis and im thinking on hiwinn hgr15 for y axis anyone have reviews on the hgr? using smoothieboard and titan aero extruder with bl touch bed sensor. 4 200x200 keenovo bead heaters with magnetic build plate. having issues with findind flexible light plate material? finding a 12mmX700mm leadscrew? second im thinking of using thrust bearing instead of mounted bearing on top of leadscrew so i could hang the buildplate therefore easier on leadscrews? using 2 motors for z axis as i dont think one will be enough? all aluminum bed except for bearings heater and plate and adjusting bolts. still more issues but those are the top. oh has anyone been using air pump instead of fans? Let me know what you think if you see any issues can take exact pics.
Thanks BBCBGGR
Attachments:
open | download - 3DP FINAL1 closed.png (206.9 KB)
open | download - 3DP FINAL1 xy.png (253.7 KB)
open | download - 3DP FINAL1open full.png (425.7 KB)
open | download - 3DP FINAL1carr.png (426.5 KB)
open | download - 3DP FINAL1bottum.png (556.9 KB)
open | download - 3DP FINAL1 z belt.png (521.5 KB)
Re: Core XY 400x400
April 30, 2018 10:22PM
I used belts and linear guides for UMMD's 700 mm Z axis, driven by 30:1 worm gear reducer (with two belts) that stops bed-drop when power shuts off. The bed is on a kinematic mount that is rock solid and stable.