Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

A problem about printing a circle

Posted by ttgiegi 
A problem about printing a circle
May 19, 2019 10:06PM
Hello guys!
I'm a freshman of designing a 3d printer.I'm really interested in a printer work with wheels so It took me one month to design a corexy.But i have a strange problem that confused me for a long time.When it is printing a square or something else everything is good but when i try to print a circle It will change into a oval.This problem is not obvious when the circle is big enough for example a circle with 20mm diameter,but the thickness is not even and the outside surface is not smooth enough,I can see that surface is consisted of many lines.I don't think this was caused by the gcode file because it's normal when i use the other machine.I have tried many ways but seemed useless.I really need your help.Looking forward to your reply abuot any suggestions,thank you.
Attachments:
open | download - 7ace7c015706fc25.jpg (194.5 KB)
open | download - 306924811ca27d91.jpg (178.4 KB)
open | download - -4829b16e14b263d6.jpg (156.7 KB)
Re: A problem about printing a circle
May 19, 2019 10:43PM
Are steps/mm set to same value for both A and B motors?

Are belts parallel to guide rails?

Is the X axis perpendicular to the Y axis?

Ultra MegaMax Dominator 3D printer: [drmrehorst.blogspot.com]
May 20, 2019 12:20AM
step/mm is the same for the moters . I have noticed that when the carriage is very close to the idler the two belts will have a small angle will this be a problem? thank you
May 20, 2019 12:42AM

Attachments:
open | download - -22c7022aa2c49dcb.jpg (164.1 KB)
May 20, 2019 07:17AM
Yes, that's a problem. Belt segments A-H have to be parallel to the guide rails or geometry will be distorted, especially as the print gets away from the center of the bed.

See: [drmrehorst.blogspot.com]