Final push to get it running
November 14, 2011 05:53AM
Hi there, I'm new to this. I have built a mondo reprap and need some help to get it finally up and running.

Using repsnapper i can control the machine and load a part, however if i try to print the part the machine seems to go to one fixed position and stop.

The java based reprap program will sometimes load sometimes control the machine but generally hangs up on loading.

Pronterface will load, control the machine and correctly print a part... apart from it doesn't run the extruder.

All pretty annoying!!!

I have a few bugs to work out with the extruder but some advice with software would help!

Thanks.
Re: Final push to get it running
November 14, 2011 06:21AM
Cynic-al
Pronterface will load, control the machine and correctly print a part... apart from it doesn't run the extruder.

What slice software are you using?

If you are using Skeinforge (or SFACT) then you must turn on Dimension.
You should attach your gcode file, if no E codes are present then you don't have Dimension turned on.

Bob Morrison
Wörth am Rhein, Germany
"Luke, use the source!"
BLOG - PHOTOS - Thingiverse
December 02, 2011 09:05AM
Hi there, thanks for the reply and sorry for the delay.

Been doing a bit more playing, when I click print all the axis go home but then nothing, I seem to be getting an error "ERROR: GCodeWriter.waitForResponse() - dud response from RepRap:Resend:12 (hex: 52657365e643a3132)". The error seems to be repeated for every line of code. The Gcode is attached as generated by the Java hose software and the part is just a round disk as a trial. I've also tried the 'minimug.stl' and had the same sort of problem.

Bound to be something stupid just not sure what confused smiley
Attachments:
open | download - test1formatted.gcode (389.2 KB)
December 02, 2011 09:20AM
Some details about what your electronics are would perhaps help too.