Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Purchase relevant things for Implementing Diamond hot nozzle

Posted by Amanullah47 
Purchase relevant things for Implementing Diamond hot nozzle
January 07, 2016 12:03AM
Hi,
I am doing my masters in International Islamic University Malaysia.
For my Research purpose I am using a CARTESEAN 3 axes Robot. For controlling this I am using LabVIEW, NI- PCI-7344 and UMI 7764 cards for motion control. Now, I have to implement a the diamond hot end multi-nozzle. So what are things I have to buy. Please suggest me as soon as possible.
Here i am attaching my machines figure
with regards
Amanullah Tomal
Attachments:
open | download - Machine.jpg (614.1 KB)
Re: Purchase relevant things for Implementing Diamond hot nozzle
January 07, 2016 08:19AM
You need 3 bowden extruders and 3 stepper drivers, one for each extruder,

See http://dustsreprap.blogspot.co.nz/2015/08/playing-with-diamond-hotend.html for what I did, includes links to parts list for extruder

Since your running non standard hardware, you also need to find a way to turn the hotend and heated bed on and of and maintain their software set temperature.
Maybe a Industrial PID controller (sorry cant recommend any, I've only played with standard reprap controllers)

NB I found my diamond head leaks from the threaded connections. I would advise you consider what im planning (when I get time..), That is soft copper washers in each hole and PTFE tape around the threads

Edited 2 time(s). Last edit at 01/07/2016 08:24AM by Dust.
March 09, 2016 02:40AM
Thanks a lot for your reply.
March 09, 2016 04:25AM
I was planning to buy the following things.
will these meet my requirements?
please check the following links

[www.aliexpress.com]

[www.aliexpress.com]

Actually i am new in this field.
March 09, 2016 04:43AM
A ramps is designed for x,y,z and e0 and e1 if used in the normal manor, ie you need to hack on a e2 axis (this isnt difficult)