Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Need help...[SOLVED]

Posted by zanahade 
Need help...[SOLVED]
November 07, 2012 08:59PM
One of my co workers brought in what appears to be a reprap of some sort last year, but couldn't figure out how to get it working. When I came on board with the company, I offered to help. Now I am a newb but I have been interested in building my own reprap for some time, so this looked like a good opportunity to get my feet wet. Now, I have X, Y, and Z moving, also the extruder is extruding. My co worker is using Repsnapper on his Windows & laptop to print. I pulled a cal cube from Thiniverse, converted to Gcode, and fired it off to print. The printer draws a 45 deg. line for about 40mm and then stops, lifts up in the Z, then X and Y return to home, like it is saying that it is done. I am not sure what could cause this. Dose anyone have any thoughts?

-Zan

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 11/08/2012 02:14PM by zanahade.
Re: Need help...
November 08, 2012 12:27AM
im a worse noob than you, my machine is not even done. my guess is like conversion of G-code ... is overly simplified? have u checked the G-code generation options?
November 08, 2012 12:28PM
Well, let's figure out what kind of machine it is. Take some pics and upload them. Make sure you take an image of the electronics.

- akhlut

Just remember - Iterate, Iterate, Iterate!

[myhomelessmind.blogspot.com]
November 08, 2012 01:01PM
Hi,

Thank you both for responding.

redreprap: I have looked at the gcode, though I am not sure what I am looking at. I will continue to look into that.

akhlut: I have uploaded several pics to my GDrive: [docs.google.com]

again any help would be greatly appreciated.

-Zan
November 08, 2012 01:57PM
Oh my goodness...

read this thread. Maybe someone on there can help you out!

- akhlut

Just remember - Iterate, Iterate, Iterate!

[myhomelessmind.blogspot.com]
Re: Need help... [SOLVED]
November 08, 2012 02:12PM
My goodness indeed!