Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Z axis not homing correctly - PLEASE HELP -- [SOLVED]

Posted by 79dusan 
Z axis not homing correctly - PLEASE HELP -- [SOLVED]
May 11, 2016 11:05AM
PLEASE HELP! I am desperate with this issue.

Despite being a total newbie, I have bought HE3D Xi3 kit and after a couple of hickups, I managed to complete it. Instructions are dreadful, but that´s another story. Their support is just as bad, or even worse.

My main problem is that I cannot get the printer to home z axis correctly and consistently. Every time I tell the z axis to home, I get a different result :-( Please see my videos. Other axes work great. If it wasn´t for this z axis, i would be printing already.
I am running on Repetier firmware and I will also attach my configuration.h file here (which I think is setup wrong), but I don´t have it on this computer at the moment. The configuration.h file is coming directly from HE3D which I got after many requests.

The z axis homing is acting inconsistent no matter what I use to command it
- the LCD on the printer itself
- the Repetier Host software

I don´t have bed autoleveling of any kind.
I already surfed through tons of forums and I could not find a fix for my issue. I will appreciate ANY help, because I am out of ideas (maybe it is my lack of experience/knowledge)

z axis wont home correctly1
z axis wont home correctly2
z axis wont home correctly3

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 06/14/2016 04:35PM by VDX.
Re: Z axis not homing correctly - PLEASE HELP
May 11, 2016 12:54PM
The z endstop may not be configured correctly. What does M119 show for the z endstop when it's not triggered?
May 11, 2016 01:28PM
it says z_min:L

which is correct, I think

when it is triggered it says z_min:H

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 05/11/2016 01:57PM by 79dusan.
bme
May 11, 2016 02:35PM
Try this configuration file
Attachments:
open | download - Configuration .h (31.5 KB)
May 11, 2016 03:51PM
I got an error while uploading
Attachments: