Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

ERR:MINTEMP triggered by X-motor

Posted by Le_Nya 
ERR:MINTEMP triggered by X-motor
October 12, 2016 03:36AM
Hello everyone,

I am new in the RepRap, just completed building my Prusa i3 clone by Createbot Tech. In the beginning everything was fine, I even managed to print several models in rather acceptable quality.
My printer is running MARLIN 1.0.0 on HICTOP Circuits 3D MKS 1.3 board.

Unfortunately couple of days ago I when I started printing I noticed that X-axis motor is not working at all. I tried moving it using option "Move axis" in Marlin menu, but it still didn't move (however board is indicating that extruder position has changed).

Yesterday I ran several test and figured out following:

1. When I use "Prepare-> Move Axis -> [any distance] -> X axis" nothing happens when I increase the value (e.g. go from 8 to 10). When I try to lower value (e.g. go from 10 to 8) I immediately get ERR:MINTEMP.
2. Termistors itself are working OK. They are showing temperature correctly all the time. Just to make sure - i tried replacing termistor with the spare one,but problem still persists. I can increase and decrease temperature without any problem, indication stays correct.
3. X-Axis motor itself is working OK. I figured it out by swapping connection places with Y-Axis motor. When I swapped it X-Axis worked OK, Y axis didn't worked at all. When I restored original connection - Y motor worked, X motor didn't.
4. I tried re-flashing original firmware - no effect.
5. When I try to move X-Axis with Pronterface it immediately throws "ERR:MINTEMP" no matter which direction I try to move the axis.

Found at least one guy in the internet with the same problem, unfortunately without solution.

Can someone give me a hint what happened and may be a hint of how to repair it?

Currently using Prusa i3 by CreateBot Tech
Re: ERR:MINTEMP triggered by X-motor
October 12, 2016 06:53AM