Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Delta printer, homing issue

Posted by Martinpoles 
Delta printer, homing issue
November 06, 2018 03:34PM
Hi everyone.
I need some help regarding the homing of a 3d delta printer, and it's my first attempt to create a 3d printer by scrap.
My problem is regarding the homing, when I do the homing 2 out of 3 endstop work properly but 1(always one) doesn't work properly(see video).
While the support is hitting the endstop, it moves a little back like the others, but then move up again and doesn't stop 'til I do it manually.
there is someone that have some idea to solve the issue? Hope everything is clear enough, otherwise ask me smiling smiley
Thank you in advance.

[youtu.be] <----- video

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 11/06/2018 03:44PM by Martinpoles.
Re: Delta printer, homing issue
November 07, 2018 03:31PM
Martinpoles
Hi everyone.
I need some help regarding the homing of a 3d delta printer, and it's my first attempt to create a 3d printer by scrap.
My problem is regarding the homing, when I do the homing 2 out of 3 endstop work properly but 1(always one) doesn't work properly(see video).
While the support is hitting the endstop, it moves a little back like the others, but then move up again and doesn't stop 'til I do it manually.
there is someone that have some idea to solve the issue? Hope everything is clear enough, otherwise ask me smiling smiley
Thank you in advance.

[youtu.be] <----- video

The switch isn't registering, or it isn't configured correctly. so the motor doesn't stop. There is a safer way to troubleshoot this this than banging the end stops. smiling smiley

Before we can really help, we need to know what you are using in your printer. There are a few flavors of controller firmware out there but seems the two biggest are Marlin and Repetier. I speak Marlin pretty well, so that is what I'll talk about.

Let's start with seeing what you do have by learning some gcode. (https://reprap.org/wiki/G-code)