Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

I screwed up. I have a Starter 2 printer x,y,z cartesian, need help PLEASE

Posted by jimav76 
I screwed up. I have a Starter 2 printer x,y,z cartesian, need help PLEASE
December 29, 2019 11:44AM
I screwed up. I have a Starter 2 printer x,y,z cartesian, need help PLEASE. I haven't used this printer in years. I decider to rebuild it using aluminum instead of printed pla. I decided to upgrade my firmware to the latest version. This is where I screwed up. I did not copy the configuration.h file from the old firmware. My up load failed and now I have a printer with no firmware it. I am new to this and do not know the values to use in the configuration.h file. Does anyone out there have a configuration that is complete that I can try? That will make my printer work? I have tried Repetier firmware, Repetier firmware-master, Sprinter-master, Marlin-reprappro-Mendel-june-2012, and RepRapFirmware-master and none will get the printer to work.

The same printer when I power it up does not display, the display and the heated bed turns on by its self and does not exhibit any control over the temperature.
Re: I screwed up. I have a Starter 2 printer x,y,z cartesian, need help PLEASE
December 29, 2019 02:34PM
first thing: would be helpful if you provide a photo of your controller board including cabling and your printer.
then we might be able to help.
December 29, 2019 03:28PM
Sorry for only one photo. It seems that my Nikon makes the file too large. The Arduino is 2560 mega. the controller is a RAMPS V 1.4 I hope this helps you some.

Jim
Attachments:
open | download - DSC_0003.JPG (830.3 KB)
December 30, 2019 05:36PM
I have never heard of a "Starter 2" printer. Is that a "thing" or just what you have gotten used to calling it?