Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

My Replikeo Prusa i3 Rework Build

Posted by Trike 
Re: My Replikeo Prusa i3 Rework Build
September 17, 2015 10:00PM
So, looks Iike my 3d printer is gonna be arriving tomorrow.

it took about two weeks, which is more than the 2-5 business days that replikeo advertised. However, the communication with them regarding the shipping was excellent and they responded to me every time I had a question promptly. Two weeks isnt bad comming from China.

I got the dual extruderr model with lcd... I also got an mk3 hotbed..

can I connect 24v to 11amp input on the replikeo ramps board?
September 19, 2015 12:40AM
Well, So far so good.

I'm not an expert on 3d printers by any means, but everything "felt" like good quality" The steel is nicely powder coated, everthing is in ziplock baggies, the power supply appears to be better than a few i've gotten right from amazon and the quality of the 3D printed parts for the extruder are good quality (i do have experience with good quality prints vs poor quality from 3dhubs) Most of the plastic is molded however, it's just the parts for the extruder that are printed.

ALSO, to my suprise it looks like they included a genuine arduino... i mean, there is no way to tell for sure but it has the blue and white on the back and looks legit... better than the sainsmart ones atleast. The ramps controller looks OK aswell. The caps are rated at 35v so should be no problem running at 24v

I have spent around three hours putting it together so far, and i've got the y axis done. Slides pretty well, but a little lube made it even better.

Since this is a dual extruder model, i might start my own build thread.

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 09/19/2015 12:41AM by Qdeathstar.
September 20, 2015 08:29AM