Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Prusa i3 Kit with MKS Base 1.2 Board

Posted by jerryb 
Re: Prusa i3 Kit with MKS Base 1.2 Board
July 11, 2015 10:32AM
So I bought the Hic Prusa i3 and it has the MKS Base 1.3. Can anybody else confirm if this version has the green power terminal for the main power as shown in all of the videos and schematics for every other version? Mine does not but it has a place for it.

Thanks,

Jerold
November 26, 2015 04:12PM
hiya all, im fairly new to printing and recently bought a HIC Prusa I3, built it, printed a couple of bits with it,,,,then it just failed my laptop wouldn't recognise it, cura asking if my printer was attached, arduino giving a "timeout... stk500 cannot communicate with programmer" (not exact quote but there abouts.). I emailed seller (HIC china) and was so frustrated after trying nearly every tip on every forum that I went ballistic at them, they said the cd they sent me was not designed for windows 8.1, and asked me to downgrade to win 7. Downgrade I did and still no result.

Needless to say, the email I sent was not pretty, threatening legal action and informing them exactly what I intended to do with their printer. so they emailed me back today and are sending out a new board, and email link to cd software, just got in from work and downloaded it, I NOTICED ONE IMMEDIATE DIFFERENCE TO THE ONE I RECEIVED ORIGINALLY!!!!!!!!!!! When I installed the original smoothieware driver said it was designed for my os etc..... the smoothieware I just opened installs really beautifully???????? begs the question: are they quietly aware of this issue? hence the upgraded software.

So im going to see if im any further forward when I go up into the studio later and plug in.... will keep you posted but didn't want you guys to suffer without it as I have, reading through these forums has been really helpful in the past few weeks and ive learned some treasured lessons.