Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

new to 3d printin looking to dive in

Posted by lokiwizz 
new to 3d printin looking to dive in
April 14, 2015 01:39PM
hello all and thanks in advance for any and all advice. I will apologize in advance if this not the correct place for this post. I will start by listing my back ground. I am a automotive technician 730 to 530. I also have lots of hobbies to name a few 3d modeling, modeling in general, anything rc, robots,and the list go's on and on. I am a jack of all trades and a master of none ( well maybe one ) As the topic suggests I'm new to the 3d printer world and looking for advice one where to start. I am not apposed to an out of the box solution, but don't mind the challenge of a diy rout. I have run search after search trying to find something I would like. So with all that said, can anyone point me in the right direction. What to buy where to buy pros and cons ect.
price range is around 300 to 500 us dollars, but flexible if required. If more info on my requirements pls ask and I will list them.
again thanks for any and all help.
sorry if none of this makes any sense
Grammer and spelling.
I'm at work and not much time to get this post up.

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 04/14/2015 02:28PM by lokiwizz.
Re: new to 3d printin looking to dive in
April 14, 2015 02:47PM
Assuming you are in the US, take a look at the Wilson, designed and sold as a kit by Marty Rice. A quick Google search will get you there.
April 14, 2015 04:24PM
ok my google foo must be fail n me. did a quick search for the Wilson did not find anywhere with it for sale. I am in the us,
how dose the wilson ts? compare to the likes of say the folger tech,geeeteck, or makerfarm kits?
again thanks for the help
sorry for my sloppy posts in a hurry at work
will update this after noon

edit ok had a bit more time to do a proper search I am assuming this is the kit you are referring to wilson kit