Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

problem with prusa i3 axis

Posted by kaiser1 
problem with prusa i3 axis
May 03, 2015 07:53AM
hi im new in this world, i have a prusa i3 already assembled. my problem come when i try to move manually the three axis but they dont do what i want for example i say +10mm x and the x axis moves but y moves too. also sometimes they dont stop even if they hit the end stop. im using repetier host
Re: problem with prusa i3 axis
May 03, 2015 11:28AM
the only things i can think of that would make the X& Y at the same time are if you hit the home all button or you have them plugged into the wrong sockets on the ramps board

if they dont stop at end stops it can mean your end stops arent wired correctly or not configured correctly in your firmware.

With power off manually position the x Y and Z axis so no end stops are touched. Then power on and send the M119 to your controller it will repsond with text saying what state your endstops are in
Should read open when nothing is touching and triggered when you hold the switch

USe the search function ....these issues have been addressed many times

Good luck
May 03, 2015 12:53PM
Thanks for your answer. The problem is that sometimes the x axis moves how i want and sometimes moves with the y axis, oh and the z axis dosn t move when i use manual command. I already tryed m119 but dosn t work. How can i configure my end stop ?
However i use a sanguinololu.
Thanks.
May 03, 2015 01:42PM
sorry i dont have any experience with your control board ...maybe somebody who does will respond
May 04, 2015 04:58AM
If you firmware is marlin, then post the configuration.h file so we can see the settings.
May 04, 2015 08:35AM
im really new in this world xD how can i take my configuration file?
May 05, 2015 04:07AM
kaiser1
im really new in this world xD how can i take my configuration file?
Hi,