Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Folger Tech 2020 i3 Printer Kit (Official Thread)

Posted by Dan_FolgerTech 
Re: Folger Tech 2020 i3 Printer Kit (Official Thread)
December 06, 2015 03:23AM
Alright I need help Im starting to throw stuff. The Z axis wont lower after performing a g29. It just starts printing in the air at the height of the endstop tripping. I had it running perfectly and then I started touching files and messed it up. I have my offset set to -9.2 like i had it before and i have the min software endstops set to false. Im still fairly new at this and thought I had a decent understanding but im lost at this point. I can post my config H or wouldnt mind seeing someones. (Im almost positive it has something to do with some endstop setting but who knows) At the moment Im using mechanical switch probe but ill be switching this week when i get the inductive sensor parts in. Appreciate any help.
December 06, 2015 04:50AM
tpb0420
Alright I need help Im starting to throw stuff. The Z axis wont lower after performing a g29. It just starts printing in the air at the height of the endstop tripping. I had it running perfectly and then I started touching files and messed it up. I have my offset set to -9.2 like i had it before and i have the min software endstops set to false. Im still fairly new at this and thought I had a decent understanding but im lost at this point. I can post my config H or wouldnt mind seeing someones. (Im almost positive it has something to do with some endstop setting but who knows) At the moment Im using mechanical switch probe but ill be switching this week when i get the inductive sensor parts in. Appreciate any help.

Your Z-offset should never be more than -1.0, and ideally should be below -0.5. Manually move the probe to a spot where it falls within that threshold.

Need help? Visit the Folgertech Wikia Page

The latest Marlin firmware with Folgertech Prusa i3 settings merged in, get it here