Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Sintron Prusa Help Please

Posted by KimBrown 
Sintron Prusa Help Please
June 16, 2015 07:45PM
Hi, I'm new to running Ramps having come from an Ormerod 1. Does the SD card
have to have a config.g file to adjust the initial machine settings similar to the Duet
on the Ormerod? I haven't finished the build yet, but hoping to power it up late tomorrow.
Any suggestions would help please. Apparently it's running the latest software.
Thanks,
Kim..

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 06/16/2015 07:46PM by KimBrown.

Please send me a PM if you have suggestions, or problems with Big Blue 360.
I won't see comments in threads, as I move around to much.
Working Link to Big Blue 360 Complete
Re: Sintron Prusa Help Please
June 17, 2015 01:44AM
KimBrown
Hi, I'm new to running Ramps having come from an Ormerod 1. Does the SD card
have to have a config.g file to adjust the initial machine settings similar to the Duet
on the Ormerod? I haven't finished the build yet, but hoping to power it up late tomorrow.
Any suggestions would help please. Apparently it's running the latest software.
Thanks,
Kim..

I'm pretty sure the config.g is a bunch of gcode command such as home offset and other things, have you ever tried to open it in notepad and see the content? if you could, post the content here.

You could enable the eeprom feature and work your way up to setting up the figures on eeprom
June 17, 2015 05:38AM
You have to reflash the arduino board everytime you reconfig the printer "big time" like new PID settings, changing endstop behaviour, reversing steppers, use different microstepping etc.

For small adjustments, you use the smart-LCD and EEprom.
-Olaf

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 06/17/2015 05:39AM by o_lampe.
June 17, 2015 11:53PM
Thanks very much for the replys.

The Printer kit didn't come with a build manual (which I think is really poor), or an SD card, so I'm flying blind here.