Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

X-Axis not homing

Posted by eatumup 
X-Axis not homing
August 19, 2015 09:21PM
I recently purchased the Folger Tech 2020 Prusa i3. I have so far been unable to finish calibrating it, let alone print anything. This is my first attempt at printing so please bear with me. So far the Y, Z and extruder all work as they should. When I try to home the X-Axis it will move about 10mm and stop. Repiter sets the value to home as if its acivated the end stop. The stop is to the right. The X axis wont move left at all. The motor just make a high pitched noise and will sit for a while. eventually the noise will stop and I can move the motor about 20 cm left before the entire thing starts over again.

I have tried swapping out the driver board with one from another axis. The result is the same.

I plugged the X axis into the Y axis plug on the RAMPS and it seems to drive ok. Homing properly and such.

I am also seeing alot of this error in the log:

18:16:06.669 : Error:No Checksum with line number, Last Line: 10
18:16:06.677 : Error:Line Number is not Last Line Number+1, Last Line: 10

The "Last Line" number changes. Sometimes its 0 or 7.

Any help would be most appreciative.
Re: X-Axis not homing
August 19, 2015 11:05PM
eatumup
I recently purchased the Folger Tech 2020 Prusa i3. I have so far been unable to finish calibrating it, let alone print anything. This is my first attempt at printing so please bear with me. So far the Y, Z and extruder all work as they should. When I try to home the X-Axis it will move about 10mm and stop. Repiter sets the value to home as if its acivated the end stop. The stop is to the right. The X axis wont move left at all. The motor just make a high pitched noise and will sit for a while. eventually the noise will stop and I can move the motor about 20 cm left before the entire thing starts over again.

I have tried swapping out the driver board with one from another axis. The result is the same.