Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Two Tarantula.....Help!

Posted by Skip4357 
Two Tarantula.....Help!
July 13, 2016 03:22PM
Ok, so I ordered the Tevo Tarantula kit when it first came out. Kit didn't come with directions so I followed those on YouTube. Mechanically the printer works perfect and it appears to try and print. However, I can not get the print head to do a consistent feed. The plastic bunches up in the print head and then the drive motor begins to buck and not feed. I am new to 3D printing so don't know how to zero in on the problem. I purchased a replacement guide for the hot end thinking that may be the problem. Also a new main guide tube and .4mm print nozzle.

Since there are so many variables I thought perhaps someone could point me in the right direction. I am using Slicer 3D as my slicer program but it would be helpful to have a test print that has the correct parameters for a .4mm nozzle so that I can eliminate some of the variables. Any advice on how to get this thing up and running would really be appreciated. I am stuck!!!
Thanks for any help you can provide.
Skip4357
Re: Two Tarantula.....Help!
July 14, 2016 10:07AM
We need some more information.
Are you printing with PLA or ABS? And at what temperatures?
Have you mounted a fan on your heatbreak?
Have you calibrated the steps for the extruder?
Have you set the filament diameter in your slicer correct?
July 15, 2016 02:40PM
Hello, I am using the PLA that came with the printer. I have tried various temperatures from 190 to 225 degrees. All seem to give the same results. I have programmed in parameters on the Slicer program and have also tried to print various programs others have posted. I have also run the programs with and without fan cooling.